Elk Grove Woman of The Year

Posted on by

Elk Grove Lions Club Woman of the Year Recipients

Each Spring, the Elk Grove Lions Club a local woman who has given of her time in support of the club and or the community.  First of all, the woman cannot be a Lion.  Sometimes the woman is the wife of a Lion who has support the club at their events, not only in the past year, but maybe for several years. Other times, the woman is active in the community, working hard to make Elk Grove a better place to live.

Any club member, in good standing, may nominate a woman for this honor. The board reviews the nominations and selects the annual winner. Over the past several years, the club has invited the woman to attend the Delta Lions Club’s Annual Celtic Tea to be honored at their event as well as at a club meeting.

Starting in 2019, the club will be honoring the Woman of the Year at a ceremony in Elk Grove.

2003 2004 2005 – Bonnie Whisman
2006  2007 2008
Lynda Tallerico, Shirlee Hillyer, Debra Switzgable
2009 – Teresa Schultz
2010 – Lena Oneto Teresa Rodriguez 2011
Pat Beal 2012 2013 – Sandy Waite 2014 – Mary Lewis
 Laurie Dapelo 2015 2016 – Paula Maita 2017 – Diane Hollingshead
2018- Tracey Edwards 2019  2020

Congratulations to the Elk Grove Lions Club Woman of the Year