Melvin Jones Fellow

Posted on by

Elk Grove Lions Club Melvin Jones Fellow

The fellowship, which was created in 1973, is named in honor of the founder of Lions Cubs International, Melvin Jones. The fellowship was established as Lions Club International Foundation’s (LCIF) highest form of recognition to acknowledge an individual’s dedication to humanitarian service. The Elk Grove Lions Club proudly acknowledges the following Lions, past and present, for their contributions and dedication to our community and beyond.

 Paul Betschart 1990 John Zehnder 1991 Melvin Oneto 1992
Gary Dapelo 1993 Danny DiBenedetto, Sr. 1995 Don Thompson 1997
Steve Wright 1997 Len Willeford 1998 Gary Dapelo 1999
Al Jauregui 2000  Melvin Oneto 2001   James Mullins 2001
 Dale Thomas 2002  Jack Megna 2002 Jim Parino 2003 
Andy Anderson 2004  Dave Ogden 2005  Fred Handley 2006 
 Bill Hibbard 2008  Pancho Sanchez 2008 Jim Switzgable 2008 
Tim Watts 2008  Andy Anderson 2008   Joe Tallerico 2008
 Ellard Whisman 2009 Heinz Leonhardt 2010   Bob Brewer 2011
Dave King 2012  Dave Simpson 2013   Jim Switzgable 2013 
 Jack Edwards 2015   Matt Switzgable 2014 Warren Weaver 2014
Dan Pearson 2016 Brad Dano 2017  Jeylon Strong 2019